The Key to Failure

“I don’t know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everyone.”
― Bill Cosby

As I prepare to walk across the graduation stage today, I realize that I have now completed a portion of my life’s goals. I have successfully transitioned into adulthood. I understand that my achievement did not come without the support of my family, friends, and professors but I also understand that if I had tried to please everyone along the way I would not be here today. The desire to please always comes at a cost, and one person always pays it. You! Since failure disproportionately impacts you, would it not be better to go about striving to please yourself (in a socially conscious way, of course) and then have the added bonus of pleasing others when you start achieving success? Think about it.

I know you wanna say something- so just say it! Lol!

