DAMN! You Look So Skinny!!!

I ran into a classmate today and the first thing she said with a smile, as we came into “polite” speaking distance, was “You look so skinny!”

As soon as she said this, the thought that immediately came to mind was “As opposed to what?” Was she trying to imply that I was fat before?

Anyway being myself, I asked her what she meant, and she stated that she felt that I looked thinner than before; that I looked good. I thanked her, made small talk then went on my way.

As I was walking, I thought to myself, “How ironic.”

Why?

Earlier that day I had lamented about how thin I had gotten. I mourned the loss of my bust and the shrinking of my “figure”. While I had been disappointed with my weight loss someone else had seen it and had wanted to celebrate it with me.

I guess the point I’m trying to reach is that everything is about perception; For every negative there is a positive.

So, while I mourn my boobs, I should celebrate my face slimming down. Because while I hadn’t been “big” my face had been chunky, unbearably round. So no longer will I look at the glass as half-empty. Nope, it is now half-full.

Have you ever found irony in life?

I know you wanna say something- so just say it! Lol!

